Peter Laird Announces the Xeric Award Will No Longer Be Giving Out Grants to Cartoonists

The Xeric award has left a lasting legacy on comics and helped a lot of cartoonists launch their careers. It’s impact on CCS is obvious as many award winners are members of the CCS community including instructors (Jason Lutes and James Sturm), Fellows (Robyn Chapman, Blaise Larmee), and alumni (Colleen Frakes, Alexis Frederick-Frost, Melissa Mendes, Annie Murphy, Alex Kim, Sam Gaskin).

One more grant cycle left so if you ever thought of applying now’s the time. For more info go¬†here.