Congratulations Ignatz Award Winners, Ken Dahl and James Sturm!

2010 Outstanding Story
Monsters, Ken Dahl (Secret Acres)

2010 Outstanding Graphic Novel
Market Day, James Sturm (Drawn & Quarterly)

The Ignatz Awards, named for the character in the classic comic strip Krazy Kat by George Herriman, is a Small Press Expo (SPX) festival prize that recognizes outstanding achievement in comics and cartooning. The ballot is created by a panel of five cartoonists and is then voted on by the attendees at the annual convention, offering a unique reflection of the views the professionals and their fans.

To see the complete list of Ignatz Award winners, visit:

Tags: , , ,